Pea flowers

What a day at work. We really see the results of that many people have too little money these days. I see their accounts, with no money at all. We get much more applications for money for food and rent, than usual, which means that the case managers have much too much to do and people don't get their money in time. I am one of ones who meet them first and get all their stories and frustrations. We also have had several who can't live in their houses because of water damages, after weeks with rain, and families who don't have a place to stay. I really feel for the people I meet and most are very patient despite their situation, but today a man attacted our new department manager, physical, which was very scary. Luckily I just left the place 20 seconds before it happened. I am glad the police arrived very fast. Though I like my job, it's getting too tough and there is no energy left after job.
Now I looking forward to three weeks in Sweden, just relaxing :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.