Tryfan46

By Tryfan46

Butternut squash flower

I had a spare plant in a small pot as a reserve. It languished on the patio being watered now and again and pot bound. I thought it was a cucumber so I planted it out when the existing cucumbers were past their best. Turns out it is squash and has several walnut sized fruit. Not that they’ll come to anything. The flower is spectacular though.

A morning face timing and old friend who moved to Wiltshire last year and afterwards a little more fence panel painting. Susan went to see her mum.

A walk this afternoon, weather continues to be mild and sunny with temperatures tipped to be around 24c tomorrow.

Today’s extra is of granddaughter Madison in California. Not taken by me of course. I thought you’d like to see how she is nowadays. She’s one next month and we’ll be there for her birthday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.