wildmint

By wildmint

Glacier 3000

Or should I say what is left of it. It was quite a shock today to see how much of the glacier has melted this year. I spoke to the lady who runs the cafe and she told me that by this time of year the glacier should’ve stopped melting. However, the day time temperatures are still high and more forecast for next week. The skiing is meant to start on November 4th but it doesn’t look likely at the moment. Workmen were busy moving pylons so that the ski lifts can still run but the quality of the I e looked very poor with lots of dark areas which makes the snow melt even faster.

Despite this I had a lovely walk with stunning views above the clouds. See extras. I also saw two chamois and some female bouquetins in the distance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.