Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Passing Time

Today has been long but quiet. We took the Little Man round to one of his little friends, whom he spent about two hours playing with. Whilst he was away, I had a love wonder through the local town market before my dad and I headed to the town hall to book an appointment for Little Man's registration. We were misinformed about getting him citizenship, so my dad had phoned the Immigration and Nationalisation Service IND to ask. My son is entitled to Dutch citizenship by right of birth, but the lady we'd talked to at the town hall on Friday had said we needed to get a residency permit for Little Man before we could register him, then from there, we'd be able to apply for nationalisation. I'm just glad we'll be able to get him sorted.

I then went to collect Little Man from his friend's. We had lunch together when we got home before he went down for a sleep. I also ended up getting a lot of sleep this afternoon. I've been pretty tired myself. Mt dad took Little Man when he woke up.

This is the front door of my parents' home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.