Hamp5on

By Hamp5on

Natey-Baby

A difficult drop off for Nate, but, thank the Lord, a much better day for Nate as it turned out later!!!!! Woohoo! Hoping he's relaxing after this recent set back, he's always loved school until this last 'blip' (not the good Blip) of health anxiety. Anyway, hopefully brighter days are coming for him. 
I was with the ES guys first thing, post collected and handed over! I left early to look for the guy from yesterday. I didn't find him but have a contact at the new big homeless shelter who's going to see if he's in there. I felt a bit like Sherlock Holmes, or maybe Enola Holmes. 
I've also begun my application process for the Chaplaincy course, so we'll see how that goes. 
Nate created a den under the dining table late afternoon (see extra for context) and loved having Danny lie in there with him! 

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Collecting my new glasses - I can see!!
2) Asha discovering a girl in her class lives on the boulevard in front of our apartment! They're hoping to walk to and from school together.
3) Nate coming home having had a good day, and feeling delighted about it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.