One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Let the purists do their purist thing

Ok, ok, the potatoes are not mashed. I just quartered those small, plump, juicy, new season little beauties and gave them a loving Kerrygold massage. 
Ok, ok, the turnip is not mashed. Turnip is not a very mashable veg, is it? Only masochists could have ever come up with the "let's mash a turnip" brainwave.  
The haggis from M&S was just simply delicious. I never microwave it (well, I did, once. And realised how bad it was). It is the 1h20 bain marie or nothing. I carefully deposited the two gorgeous, taut little parcels of deliciousness in their cute little paddling pool at 120 degrees and had just enough time to cycle to Stillorgan to give blood. It happened to be my 20th donation so I now have a little silver pin of a pelican in a drop of blood to proudly display on my suit jacket lapel.  
When I came back I was ravenous. I had to replace the 460ml of blood left in Stillorgan. 
And I knew exactly how! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.