chantler63

By chantler63

White & Cold

I needed to get some prints done today for an exhibition. I have the Canon Pro10S - a superb printer - but I'm a bit scared of the whole process. What I need to do is really get to grips with all the terminology and 'keep printing'; it is so rewarding watching an image appear line by line from the printer.

Prints done, the next task was sorting images taken a couple of years ago of some abandoned care homes. They are still abandoned and just standing. I will 'tell my story' of these buildings at the weekend, to the Visual Arts group meeting up in Plymouth. It will be fun meeting up with friends from other areas and going out and about with cameras! Plus hearing great speakers as well as eating and drinking!!

I've been out judging this evening at (probably) my favourite club. Leighton Buzzard was the first club I visited as a newly qualified judge - very supportive and encouraging; I've been invited back every year since then and made some good friends.

So, home late for a much needed glass of something chilled - no other (practical) photography done today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.