Carolina's journal

By Carolina

Snohomish Bridge

This is a picture of the RR bridge on the left and the Snohomish River Bridge on the right.    I was thinking for the last few days of what might work and kept coming back to this.    I have blipped this bridge before but as you know you never get the same shot twice.   It was foggy and misty this morning and didn't think the sun was even going to come out!   I was up at the cemetery afterwards looking to find my Great Grandma's grave and I did find her, but there is no marker after all these years.  She was buried in 1924 sometime 2 years after my great Aunt was born.   As it happened in those days, the family was split apart because Great Grandpa couldn't care for all the children.   My Grandma was raised by his sister - my Aunt Rachel.  I am not sure what happened, but my Aunt Helen ( grandma's sister) wouldn't even talk about it last time I saw her when she was in her 90's.  I have Grandma's side of the story and it wasn't that good.  He later remarried but I am not sure if all the kids came back together or not.    I'll put a picture of her in the extras so you can put a face to the story.  1. Adeline and William. 2 Aunt Helen 3. Bud and Frances ( her little bro. William and my Grandma)
  Anyways......   thanks for listening and stopping by!  I appreciate any and all hearts and stars that are generously sprinkled my way!!    Also in the extra is a picture for Alan (Damnonii) of my Fox socks that I am currently wearing for Alan!!
    many thanks to Bob for hosting!!!!!    I did my own tag so hopefully it's good!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.