Helwild

By Helwild

Blue-Tailed Damselfly

This was one of those days of endless blip possibilities!!

The weather was a bit grim this morning so I delayed my walk until this afternoon. Plenty of wild flower shots were taken for the first of half the lake walk.

Then I reached the weir, at the far end of the lake, and there was a heron. He just stood about and posed. So I took a few shots there. I've put a few in my blipfolio.

Thinking I'd got plenty of choice for today I continued my walk and came across these beauties, loads of them. They weren't easy to get as they were in the reeds on the edge of the lake. I got as close as I could with out getting seriously wet and used my zoom lens. I concentrated the focus on their heads and for my first attempt at this I'm quite pleased. I also managed to take a half decent shot of a Beautiful Demoiselle

Did I say that I really liked this new camera?!!

It's a Race for Life event this evening at Trentham, so Good Luck girls. It's a great place to hold this event. There are about 5,000 folks entered. This would have been a great event for my next Camera School module - which is action. C'est la vie!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.