still trucking...

By johnsmiley1321

Posing for the Paparazzi

After waking up by the kitty alarm clock and the morning routine, I headed to an easy day at work. On my way home I actually felt like stopping by the lake to see what I could see. I thought I was going to blip the coot convention with Canadian geese security detail (in the extra - there were hundreds and hundreds) but as I was about to leave, two heron flew in. This is one of them. From there I stopped by the store to get my moms favorite popcorn but they were out so I stopped by the bakery and picked up a bacon maple bar instead. Seeing my mom today she was very quiet, soft spoken and tired but we chatted for the next 2 1/2 hours a little bit about everything. A really good visit. Back at home Tiger greeted me wanting to play. Shortly after that I fell asleep.

Headed back to Oregon in the morning. Hopefully I'll get to blips tomorrow sometime..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.