as seen

By jankerman

Updates

While above shows Badger is a much more conventional sleeper than Fern, the had good news on two fronts. Updates on Mable were initially cautious, (she had a round worm and lung worm burden) today we learnt that not only had she withstood the medical intervention well and not required hydration by syringe but had gained 20 grams in weight! Still not out of the woods but progress and hope.
Meanwhile my blood test from Monday has returned figures back inline with my "normal " pre diabetic levels. The last just one point higher than my figures for 2021, which I am very pleased to get with my limited exercise being limited by my dodgy heart valve! diet change weight loss has slowed so I feared the required count would have slowed too.
Sorry for the erratic visits, but I have been trying to get some work done in the orchard, so levels of concentration are often absent by evening.
Take care out there one and all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.