Jack fruit???

Back at Borough Market, amazed at how fruit and veg have changed since I was a lad.

My trip to London was because my local hospital's cancer centre was having a new IT system installed and I couldn't have a blood test there. At Guy's, this was day one of the same IT system... It was a mess. Long queues of people who had been waiting for ages to be seen. The staff were doing their best and everyone seemed surprisingly calm. I took an apprehensive seat. Shortly after, I was called! My records popped up ahead of the multitude and I had my sample taken. The multitude waited.
In other news. My 5:30 phone appointment happened over an hour late. My Neurology appointment (different hospital) for this week, which was cancelled due to the strike, has been rearranged for July 2024!!
The NHS is in some difficulties... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.