FionaRobinson

By FionaRobinson

Grey

Damp and drizzly kind of day. J came home with the OT to do some further assessment and demonstrate some of the equipment. Then the handyman came to fit the door alarm, the third visit to do this. Which was slightly ridiculous when it’s just stuck on with Velcro!

Around these I was working from home busy reading grant applications ahead of the decision panel meeting next week.

A quick walk up to the pharmacy to pick up my prescription and I noticed a slightly brighter patch of sky. As I was eating my tea I realised that the care on call base unit started up, shortly before the sensor fell off. As this is the team that can only come on Tuesday or Thursday afternoons when I am working, I am not very impressed (that might be something of an understatement!). If they can tell me which part of the unit on the door (also just stuck on) then I can stick it back myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.