South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Memories

We were sorting out my Dad’s radios which were gathering dust in the bottom of a cupboard.  We are not radio listeners, though I kept this radio in the kitchen for a number of months and listened to Radio Solent a few times in memory of him (he loved Radio Solent).  I got a bit upset at the thought of getting rid of this radio, so this will be kept for now.  It still had my Dad’s list of the radio stations that I had programmed in for him under five pre-set buttons.

This evening Stuart and I went to the church meeting.  It was very interesting indeed.  Paul watched online as he really hasn’t been feeling too great recently (his chronic fatigue seems to kick in badly in the autumn for some reason)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.