Nothing happens here...

By StuartDB

Long before Port Appin...

When I was sorting out images for tonight's model bus photo show I came across a really old shot of the first resin model bus I ever built.  This little Bedford OWB Mail Bus is on a diorama/model railway board next to a red Lledo BRS lorry.  (I built several of the vintage Bedfords) I don't recall that the layout had a name at the time (maybe 2006) although Otter Ferry had been used in the 1980 - 90's.  The bus was based on one that I'd photographed in the mid 1960's at Lairg, Sutherland.  The operator was Sutherland Transport & Trading Company Limited.


ACT IN HASTE!    Working on an iPhone, I posted the wrong image yesterday - I wondered where it had gone!  Now I know what Juleshki was going on about!  

https://An earlier image

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.