pipflash1

By pipnat51

279/365. Pom Pom

I think it's a dahlia but happy to be corrected. I spotted it as I took a walk around the village and thought that it would do as my entry for Flower Friday, kindly hosted as usual by BikerBear.

I walked along Moss Lane as far as Bob's Pond and even close to the pond the path was surprisingly dry with only a bit of squelchy mud in places.
Jayne came to meet me after she got home from work and we walked back along Middlefield Lane.

A really pleasant day here weathewise and plenty of sunshine with the temperature reaching 19/20 degrees. Quite a few butterflies flitting about and also damsel and dragonflies too. So nice.

Have a really lovely weekend everyone and thank you, thank you, thank you for your kind comments, stars, and hearts, so very much appreciated x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.