Zoemond

By Zoemond

Larva tracks?

A friend took us out to the Modern Art Gallery, as I'm still not allowed to drive or cycle, and we started off with a walk in the grounds (much easier than last time). H and her pals spotted this spiky little creature, which I think is the larval form of a Harlequin Ladybird. I love what appear to be little tracks across the top of the lamppost.

H and I perused the shop and then I slunk off to the cafe for a rest while the others checked out some of the exhibitions. The trip ended in the cafe with slightly too much sugar for one of the kids!

It was great to get out. Things aren't perfect, and it's been a very unusual and tiring month for us all, but I'm sure they will get better.

Autumn colours in the extra

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.