Jerusalem artichokes

I wanted to get a blip of these towering plants before the next tropical storm comes through tomorrow. A lot of them were knocked over during the last storm but as you can see some still tower. These are probably 10-12 feet tall.
Today we've been cleaning up from the insulation activities yesterday. Dan had to cover all the holes and everything is buttoned up now. We also have been putting things away and getting ready in case we lose power. Tropical storm Phillipe is heading our way. It will be less windy than Lee but we have over 3 inches forecast. So we'll be soggier.

Oh my gosh. I just added my extra... This little sparrow was using the bowl of water I leave out on the deck as it's own personal bath. It was so cute. I was shooting a slow speed because I didn't have time to fiddle around. This one came out pretty good but the ones of it actually shaking  and fluttering around are completely blurry. It's kind of funny really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.