My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Roarsome

School PD day for Owen today and so I had booked a day of off work, because he said he couldn't look after himself. After a lot of debate about parks and not wanting to go shopping we opted for a trip into town and a visit to the soft play.
On the way in we passed another of the painted BT Openreach boxes. This time near the library with a lion (or is it a loggerhead) reading a book by Gemma Gould. The library itself is just behind the bushes and so I tried to get at least some of it in the picture along with the mini mural.

Artist: Gemma Gould

I also got some heart wrenching news as we were leaving that my best friend's Mum died last night from a heart attack. It just doesn't feel like it could be real. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.