POG's Journal

By POG

Back on the track…

Hello Everyone,

I did a little ride on the road this morning. About 20 miles with my mate. It was the first ride with someone, I have been riding my bike with Brian since I was about 13 (51 years ago). He was very patient as I got dropped on each hill.

Once home I went back to bed for a couple of hours. It was always the approach I followed when training twice in a day. This evening I did my first ride with my new hip on the track (velodrome). I resisted the temptation to put fast wheels and tires on the bike and used my outside track training wheels. 

All went okay and it was nice to get it out of the way. I have never ridden this bike before on the track as it was an impulse buy several years ago. I plan to ride on an indoor velodrome in early December.


Stay happy, strong, and healthy.

POG,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.