YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Fun night

Felt grotty this morning - stomach pains and headache, but couldn't work out a reason for either. I finally got a call from the garage to say my car was ready after 12 days! More work needed than originally planned - the mechanic said it is "almost a new car now" - it had better run well for some time now after shelling out £2500 - ouch!! Went to Tittle Tattle and forgot to take the winter coats I had ready for their collection for the homeless.  No matter, I just walked back down again in the afternoon. I was on Front of House duty tonight for the play "Shine".  Just as I was ready to set off there was a message from the other lady who was down to help to say her train had been cancelled and the next one delayed - she finally made it around 8:45. Luckily there were others there to kindly help out. I tried to not watch too closely as I will be in the audience a week tomorrow, but it was a great audience tonight and they certainly enjoyed it.  A lively happy ending with the audience on their feet joining in.  Getting my song sheets ready now as our community choir is singing at the Steampunk event in Haworth tomorrow afternoon.  Hoping for sunshine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.