and through the wire...

By hesscat

Cousin

After a lunchtime Arlo walk, the weather went downhill... I've been waiting 9 days for FedEx to deliver this LP from Germany and from the tracking history, it sat about for days...but I just realised no mention of any import fees which I was expecting. Wilco planned to record this album, Cousin, in 2020, but lockdown hit. Post lockdown they wanted to make the most of getting together again, so instead recorded the album Cruel Country released in 2022, unusually recorded as a band rather than in bits and piece like most recordings. 

But finally they got back to Cousin, produced by Cate Le Bon which was released last Friday but I have been holding off listening to it until it was delivered, so Mrs C and I had a late night listen tonight, in between me working, and thumbs up, looking forward to getting acquainted with it more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.