ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Steamed.

A bitty day today. Spent too long getting ready this morning (washing, drying and straightening my hair takes nearly two hours... It's very thick and frizzy) and was a bit late into work. Had to nip home over lunchtime and put the lamb for the evening meal into the oven on a low heat (with loads of wine to stop it drying out!), then run into the city centre for a present for one of the ladies at work, who has had a baby. I don't usually use full names on here, but out of context I'm sure it won't offend anyone: his parents have decided to call him Innes Stuart Brodie. His surname is as Scottish as the initial three monikers, too! What a lovely, lovely name.

Speaking of gorgeous little boys - I finally got to meet another of my friends' babies tonight! A and L are over from Norway, with Junior A. He's only 9 months old and is absolutely gorgeous! Of course, it was great to see the adults too, and we had a great evening catching up. The food I made last night went down well, as did a couple of bottles of vino. We chatted for ages, and M and I got to practice our Norwegian. Neither A or L are born-Norwegian, but both speak it fluently - and I think we managed to get some (very basic) points across - i.e. requesting a glass of beer, stating that we would be travelling to Norway in summer... We'll skim over the fact that A found our accents hilarious.

I had to ask M for permission to draw in the steam on the windows (from all the cooking I was doing!) for this photo. I chose to focus on the trees outside rather than the window... I quite liked the effect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.