La vida de Annie

By Annie

Minnie2 y bananasaurus.

#2D had her baby girl today, just 10 days early so I wasn't there to meet her - I'm going out next Monday 16th. We've been following the progress all day via occasional Whatsapp messages from family members, but no-one knew what was happening till this afternoon. Fortunately mother and baby are doing fine, but the stress has got to me and I still keep shaking. Having had 4 kids myself you'd think I could take it in my stride, but it's different when it's one of yours giving birth. I may just have a lie down and a celebratory glass of cava.
The picture is an emergency blip of Minnie2 and her new Lidl toy - one of their fruit and vegetable-related dinosaurs. Luna has a carrotosaurus, but they do keep stealing each other's.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.