Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Tommy

It was so warm today at 25C - it seems this warm weather has spread over most of Europe but poor Scotland has been excluded and is having heavy rain and cooler weather. 

Gavin and I played golf this morning - only 9 holes - and it was definitely short sleeves weather. I enjoyed the golf despite my horrible putting today - my chipping always saves me though. Then back home to wait for the dishwasher technician to come fix the dishwasher. 

The dishwasher was giving an error code and had stopped working - we tried running cycles but it would not work. Typically when the technician arrived the error code had gone and he could not find anything wrong with it. He checked everything and said he thought it was caused by a drop in the water pressure which would cause the machine to stop working and give that error message - and for that we had to pay £252. Not happy about that!

Tommy needs some new head shots for applications and various websites so I quickly took some of him, and also this larger view which I decided to blip today. He is about to set off for Cambridge to go visit Inca.

I started packing today for my trip to Slovenia on Monday. What was going to be an autumnal, cool trip is turning out to be warm and sunny so I am having to pack extra clothing for the warm days, but will need warm clothing for the cooler sunrise/sunset outings. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.