Henello

By Henello

Great...

I got a call from the repair shop telling me that the laptop is "economically unsalvageable". Effectively, there's a major problem with the board and fixing it would cost more than the laptop is even worth. So now I have to buy a new laptop in this very costly world. Fantastic.

Fortunately the actual hard drive is okay, so I can retrieve my essential files if I now buy an external harddrive. More money to spend but at least I'll have a better way of backing everything up.

On a lighter note, there is a coffee van turf war developing outside my workplace. The same van has come down and sounds his horn everyday since I joined, but now a new one has arrived who's horn is much more catchy. Today they arrived at the same time, bet that was awkward for them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.