Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Dublin Port

and its history is fascinating (mostly, I admit, to Dubliners ).

Today I boarded the Liffey Ferry to hear the Port’s History as we sailed from pier 16 downtown to the South Wall. There were 2 people from India, 16 people from the UK and me. I was very enthusiastic

But across from our landing bay, is the Diving Bell. A product of old man Bindon Blood Stoneybatter - the greatest name ever in Irish history of engineering

Please take a look here. I would like you to read this. It illustrates how difficult working conditions were for people not so long ago.

https://www.dublinport.ie/about-dublin-port/a-city-port/

After an early swim, a trip to Dublin, I am enjoying some lasagne and cold salad. The talk on the street is the match tonight. Scotland v Ireland. The problem is we love them pesky Scots. And I don’t trust them. But for me, let the best team win

C’mon Ireland

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.