cate1

By cate1

Orange Crocosmia

I'm not sure what the shrub in the background is.  I would need to blip it in the summer when its small pink rose-like flowers are showing.  I was supposed to play in a curling bonspiel tonight, but I withdrew from the competition as I have four more games to play between now and Friday.  It's not usually as hectic as this at the start of the season, but Lanarkshire Ice Rink opened a bit later this year.  I think it concertina-ed (don't even know if that's a real word) the opening games of different clubs so that they were played closer together in order to save money.
I did go to my local ice rink in the town as it was the opening night for our junior team and I was coaching, not playing, so no sweeping involved.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.