Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

The

definite article.

       What to do when I can't sleep? Read, and write notes to myself. I recently had my annual Medicare check-up. Short term memory test - bugga it's in long term memory now. "Can you repeat the address from a few minutes ago?" John Smith 42 High street Flagstaff  . . .

       I was looking for my Folio copy of St Augustine's Confessions. As I did all those years ago when looking for Dad's copy of The Ingoldsby Legends I imagined the wrong colour of binding.

       That's all I have to say. Was there more? Much more but all dissipated to the ether now . . .

EDIT: Some of it has returned: I've been watching old Play For Today episodes from the seventies and eighties . . . and I'm on a Laurie Lee quest too after finally ordering after being on my wish list for years (and receiving yesterday) Jesse Lee's memoir of her father published for the centenary of his birth - Laurie Lee: A Folio.
     And having found Confessions  I've begun rereading that . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.