Scattered Polaroids

By sp

Out for an early town trip with Ma, bumped into Gerge’s parents and was then hunted down by Gerge, Justin and Amy.

Went out in Reading for the afternoon, via the lonnnnng bus as the strikes meant no trains at all.

We went to Playlist again, so fun. It’s the last time we’ll see Annie before she goes travelling, so she had to have an Australian hat. I also unveiled my macarons (extras) - by chance the other day I noticed that we were meeting up on our WhatsApp chat’s birthday. So nice that our work group to discuss rotas etc has ended up being a friendship group of almost a decade.

On to a couple more bars afterwards, then I caught the even longer bus home again. Lots of podcasts to catch up on thankfully, which kept me awake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.