Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Confined to quarters

I was on such a high after the success of last night's party that I couldn't sleep. Once again, I sloped off to the spare bedroom and listened to the World Service until it was time to get up :-(

We were supposed to set off on holiday after lunch today. However, breakfast-time checks of the BBC Scotland web pages and the RAC travel news soon confirmed that it would be a very bad idea to try and reach our hotel in Argyll. If the roads are clear of flooding and muddy landslides tomorrow, we may be able to head north to enjoy two of the three nights that we booked at Loch Melfort Hotel. 

This bonus day at home has given us a chance to recover a little from last night's high jinks and (in my case) a lingering cold. I even managed to write a post for my work blog.

My blip is of the damp view from our bedroom window this afternoon.

Exercise today: none (still ill).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.