Winsford

By Winsford

Some enchanted evening ....

We were due to be visiting the Enchanted Forest this evening with our French guests but decision was taken late in the afternoon (15 mins before first bus was due to leave) to cancel. This was on health & safety grounds following the prolonged rain. I suspect paths would be very busy & muddy but quite late in day to cancel, especially when earlier statements stressed it was going.

So instead of a big night out our French guests are hankering down with respective hosts, with many taking opportunity to watch rugby. 

I offer my scandi salmon tray bake as a blip and hope to post pictures of Enchanted Forest at later stage ( minus French guests).

M, our guest is reading, and I shall continue with the latest Robert Galbraith novel - I'm on page 583 of 945 ! It's a real page turner and I am enjoying it. However if Comoran and Robin don't get together by end I shall be very disgruntled. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.