Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Cosmic Cosmos

My sister and BiL took me to Riverhill Himalayan Gardens near Sevenoaks today, the first visit for all of us (and possibly not the last!). It wasn't long before we had each divested ourselves of fleeces to walk around in T-shirts all day in temperatures reaching 24℃ in this unseasonably warm October weather.

My sister and I got ourselves lost in the maze, but managed to find plenty of late flowering blooms and even some 'shooms to satisfy our macro habit,  while my BiL tried out some ICM, though from the frowns I don't think he thought they were too successful!

My favourite shot of the day was of this cosmos flowering through some dreamy grasses, though a hoverfly posing on a tobacco plant came a close second (extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.