spannarama

By spannarama

Incoming

Feeling quite fluey-limbed today.  Tim too - so we had a fairly relaxed day, instead of doing all the jobs we'd planned to do in the garden.  Annoying as it was a lovely day, but hopefully we'll feel up to it tomorrow.

These jackdaws amused me this morning.  I'm not quite sure what they do when they go through the little hole in the side of this house - but they seem very keen to have their turn when another one is investigating.  There was quite a bit of to-ing and fro-ing, and I ended up watching with my camera for a while.

Today wasn't totally wasted - I changed the bed, and cleaned the bird feeders.  I also sat out in the sun to eat my lunch, which was lovely.  Oh and I ordered a new bed for the spare room - and some new bedding.  Tim sorted out the waste pipe for the washing machine (not what was leaking yesterday, but that reminded him he'd been meaning to fix the waste pipe properly to the wall).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.