StephenF

By StephenF

Two for the price of one

The main photo is the vaccination clinic at the United Reformed Church in Woking where I went for my Covid booster today. They offered me the flu vaccine as well, so I got two for the metaphorical price of one. I had booked the appointment beforehand and was dealt with straight away  - in and out in 10 minutes. The arm is a little sore this evening but otherwise no after effects. It's a two for one blip because later in the day I took my daughter Jen to a bathroom showroom in Guildford which happens to have the same name  - Hart - as the title of Thursday' blip. We spent an oddly entertaining time discussing toilet options, albeit I was distracted much of the time by the progress in the Man Utd v Brentford game that was going on at the same time. The match wasn't going well for United supporters like me but two very late goals by McTominay coming on as a substitute, won the game for United in what used to be called Fergie time. We left the Hart showroom armed with lots of toilet data and popped down to the Dapdune Wharf, a National Trust site at the nearby Wey navigation. The tea room had closed but I took the opportunity to take a couple of pictures of the canalside scene. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.