Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Late Afternoon

at Sandford Lake, which is another lake on the Dinton Pastures Park - I only saw one person there :)  

Late afternoon, the other lake I normally visit was packed out and people kept walking in front of me and blocking the view when I was trying to take pictures.  I got the impression they were all tourists from somewhere else....

Frustrated that I must have knocked something on the camera as the pictures at the 2nd lake all came out with virtually no colour (when I looked into the lens the tree at the left hand side was blue????).  Hope you like it anyway!

Apart from that its been an easy day as I hardly slept last night for some reason....

I got two washloads out on the line and dried in the warm sunshine today, how amazing for October!  

Thinking of poor Larchlea and others, who are very flooded at the moment...

As I walked I collected leaves and other things to use for gelli plate printing :)

Tonight it was Strictly!  Standards are much higher than usual this year...  

(I wish they'd put it all on one night instead of over two nights.  I can't usually watch the Sunday night one and by the time I get to catch up, its already out on social media anyway!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.