Undercovercairo

By Undercovercairo

Campus - first day of term

What a mixed day it was today!
I left Walthamstow, with my carry on suitcase with the last of my stuff. The guys from the coffee place I blipped a few times asked where I was going as they saw me going down the street so offered me a coffee. Very kind!
The class was fine, some students don’t read emails and get frustrated when things don’t work.. a young man asked me questions in the lift about his course - it was a completely different program from mine. He then wanted a photo with me - no!
My journey home was a disaster - 3 hours.. signalling issues and I ended up on the wrong train and travelled everywhere and up and down steps. I was exhausted - thank goodness I’m living near a supermarket with ready meals. I unpacked a bit and went to bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.