Sprout lover

By robharris35

Family reunion

In the afternoon I caught a train to the Algarve where my family were arriving during the evening. The coach pulled in to their hotel in Vilamoura at the moment I’d arrived to loiter on the car park. Mother, father, sister, sister’s boyfriend and niece all piled off. Excellent timing.

It was already quite late because of the time of their flight, so we decamped to the hotel bar for food. Within minutes my niece was flinging her penguin cuddly toy around and demanding I fetch it. We’re in the exercise independence by ordering others around phase, which I would give short shrift to if she wasn’t so adorable and affectionate. I braced myself for the madhouse.

I enjoyed these sketchers clustered at one of Lisbon’s viewpoints.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.