Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3206. Very wet Dahlia….

The rain hasn’t stopped for most of the night although it seems a little bit lighter right now…

I managed a short walk without my stick today but I’m going to take it with me when we go up to Inverness tomorrow for a couple of nights. I think I’m going to invest in a new one whilst I’m up there as there’s a couple of places where I can buy a “proper” stick. Mine is a folding one but it keeps collapsing in on itself now as it’s been well used! I occasionally need one because of my arthritis so I think it’s worthwhile getting a slightly sturdier one now.

This Dahlia is outside my neighbour’s house but it did look a bit drenched.

I’ve got a stinking cold and a sore chest (not Covid -I’ve tested!). Just what I needed right now :(

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.