Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

A Challenging Week for Honey

Last Monday was the vet's appointment to have an operation to sterilise my kitty. All went well, except that she had been squeezed into a sort of very tight-fitting body tube. It impeded her movements, reduced her appetite and looked extremely uncomfortable.  She sought out my lap as soon as I sat down.  I made a lot of fuss of her with reassuring gentle stroking.

She slept in her soft bed on the chest at the end of the bed at night and crept up to be nearer to me towards the morning. Just for cuddles!

I phoned the vet once and even went down there to say that the body tube was too tight and that she couldn't even walk properly. The vet's assistant told me that I could release her front legs, but leave the tube on the lower part of her body.  Hmmm. I have to admit to peeling the whole thing off after lunch today and she's become a new cat: playing, eating well (to catch up) and looking very happy. She hasn't tried to nibble her 3 stitches, but has been grooming herself all over most meticulously.  The stitches come out nextThursday.

My morning walk took me past these  beautiful flowers and leaves in the sunshine. The weather has been glorious the whole week and will continue to be so for the coming week. Maybe a change for next weekend. We'll see.

Wishing you a beautiful Sunday!

Quote of the day:
"Each day you are given an opportunity to be grateful."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.