Darkness on the Face of the Earth

It sure felt that way early this morning, and Yazz was less than keen to head out.
No sign of the new bike. A combination of a seller with no customer service skills whatsoever, and a delivery company with a shocking track record leaves me in limbo. As I wouldn't have been riding this weekend in any case, this leaves me feeling philosophical about it. For now. 
If they actually manage to deliver, there will be a whilrwind of activity on the review sites. It's incredible how apathetic businesses can be. I fear my mistake was in trusting a 'British' company. As the Stones said, 'this could be the last time'. 
Otherwise, the weekend has been very productive, and the bathroom and garage have had serious upgrades, and the bulbs are out for the spring colour explosion. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.