Mother Shipton

By MotherShipton

Hit and run

This morning hubby was hit by two trials bikes on a remote track above the house. He was unconscious and they left. He managed to phone me 15 mins later and I called the ambulance which then got lost!  Luckily I also called his cycling buddy who dropped everything and went to find him. Managed to get him into car to hospital. I joined him there with KK who hadn't had breakfast. While he was being assessed KK fainted, at least he was in the right place. Low blood sugar. Hubby has a badly broken hand and  a problem with his leg. He is lucky. We are traveling tomorrow to Glasgow hospital to get his hand pinned. Photo shows police interview. Extra shows doctor assessing.
What ignoramus would leave someone unconscious on a remote track!
That's the end of my convalescence . KK is fine after some food

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.