NellieD

By NellieD

Happy Anniversary

Today is my wedding anniversary. As a friend reminded me, it still is, not was or would have been.

It took me a long time to find his final resting place, the accident to my house happened just after died which took a long time to resolve, and trying to find somewhere that matched his wishes was very difficult. He told me he wanted to be in a forest but that's all I had!

I really did find the most perfect, beautiful spot, all thanks to a friend telling me about it. It really doesn't feel like visiting a cemetery.

Three things I'm grateful for:
-My life with my husband, we had 25 years together
-Finding his resting place after visiting so many other places, it is everything I needed it to be and I knew it was right as soon as I went
-Getting up and trying to do him proud every day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.