Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Indian summer

Shorts and t-shirt again today. I took the bike out today and thought I'd pop to see father. He called just after I got home to say "he gathered that he'd just missed me" which is odd as I rang the doorbell twice and waited a while.

Back home along the A38, and happy with my ride today. For the first time I didn't stall, and most of my gear changes were smooth.

Then home and sorted out some pots in the front garden and into the border I've been making. The GP is only starting now so Jo, Beau and I went to the garden centre for a late lunch. Very nice to eat outside in the sunshine. I got a few plants for both our gardens as they had 20% off. Planted the ones in Jo's garden for her, and mine will go in when the summer plants die back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.