HelHSS

By HelHSS

Finnish

Terribly cold...
It's been blowing very strongly for three days now, more than one storm front got over. Temperature today was +4, but felt below zero.

However, we went to the expo of retro, vintage and design which I spotted in Facebook. Had to consider going very carefully, for it also would mean waste of money. But, we love to see this stuff and haven't been in the events for years. 

So you see the result in the picture, real Finnish design. The red vase (by H. Tynell from 70s) reminds me of my mother and childhood home. She still has the same vase, but as blue and bigeer. Two other dishes (by O. Toikka) are design that was popular in 60-70s and that I really didn't like in decades after, for some reason. Now, already for years, I like them a lot. Doesn't it seem very clear that it's all about nostalgia :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.