fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Still delighting us!

Our garden still has a lovely array of dahlias so I might have to pick some today
Unfortunately Bir R tested positive for covid … so far I haven’t. He’s staying quarantined in the back guest/ kids room and masking to come out for bathroom use.
I put his meals outside the door like he’s an inmate lol. He’s sleeping a lot with congestion’s and a cough. Hopefully it’ll remain less severe. Once his blood work to check his kidney function comes back and it’s ok he’ll get Paxlovid . He’s all vaccinated but will have to skip the new one lined up for this Thursday as well as cancel all other appointments. I’ll keep testing and masking near him. I’m hoping no one else in our little family catches it.
So not really a very silly Saturday here , but we are thankful urgent care was terrific and the vaccines should help minimize effects for him as he’s a diabetic
Addendum — tested positive Sunday myself

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.