Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Need I mention that it was another wet day, though not as wet as yesterday, in fact Archie has been out for a couple of walks and we didn't get wet. But some parts of Scotland have been flooded. I think it's sunshine tomorrow, or at least, no rain...

I had a wee lie in, reading the match reports of that poor show by Scotland yesterday, where, after all their pre-match confident talk, they had no answer to Ireland's utter dominance.

Archie and I took a walk around the Links, and then I felt I could sit and watch the Japan v Argentina game - and what a close, exciting game it was, with evenly matched teams and Argentina just sealing the win in the final minutes.

JR took Archie out for a longer walk in the afternoon, while I watched the next episode of Chris Packham's 'Earth' series, which is superb.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.