photorat

By rat

Power

I was woken by the wind blowing rain at the window and the rain overflowing the guttering above the window, it was still raining and worse than yesterday morning.
The wind didn't last and the rain eased off and actually stopped about 2pm, I think that was continuous for about 40 hrs and none of it light. There were a few showers in the afternoon but the sunset just showed through later.
After church (some couldn't get because of flooded roads) and lunch I went to see what it was like down the ponds. I wore wellies but even then some bits were impassable (though some lads on bikes went through). The swans were swimming over the path junction and the burn was pouring along bits of path though it still mostly just went under the bridge - I have seen it over the top. The pic in the middle of the collage is one my granddaughter took 10 days ago to show the norm.
We're fortunate the flooding is away from the houses, other people haven't been so lucky.
Not much else the rest of the day other than a snooze, getting tea and a bit of knitting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.