Shutterup

By Shutterup

No rainbow

but this sunbeam was the first hint of the rain coming to a close after nearly 48 hours non stop.  I have never seen so much water on the roads and in the rivers and fields!  The weather has been treacherous and caused havoc for so many.. it is not finished either as the rivers are still rising in some places .. it will take time to subside and where the tide rises to meet the outflow there could be more flooding to come. 
I am glad to be here in the dry where the water is more predictable for now (tidal but with room to come and go and no big rivers bursting banks) phew!
It is cold.. I have had to put on the heating which feels naughty in October but it is so damp and the house has been empty for a week of rain. 
Extra - a small flood I saw after I had got through the bit of it that crossed the road!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.