eyesee

By davidc

Derelict Sunday

I seem to be having a ranting weekend: following from my Silly Saturday blip yesterday, here's another item from our local shopping street for me to be grumpy about!

The rejuvenation of the street, which took place not too long ago, included the installation of some rather smart new litter bins with the name of the area (Forest Hall) on them. Two of them have recently been damaged by fire. I'm guessing they were set alight deliberately by local hooligans; I suppose the alternative is that it could have been carelessly discarded cigarettes but either way I reckon we have a right to be cross about it!

The silver lining, of course, is that they gave me a quick blippertunity on a busy day! Thanks as always to Marlieske for hosting the DS challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.